Kitsap Community Food Co-Op election results

The Kitsap Community Food Co-Op held its annual member-owner meeting Feb. 22 at the Sheridan Park Community Center in Bremerton.

New board members were elected:  Kristina Kruzan, president; Meg Simans and Jean Clark, vice presidents; Debby Hughes, treasurer; Renee Hernandez, clerk; Dixie Armfield-Fogerson.

The KCFC has 285 member-owners and are in the process of gathering memberships to facilitate opening a store to access the locally grown food Kitsap County offers.

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

Read the Oct 28
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates