Central Kitsap Reporter


Leadership changes at Kitsap Association of Realtors

April 3, 2013 · 4:32 PM

After serving nearly four non-consecutive terms of office, Lynn Williams has voluntarily resigned as Association President.

During the regular meeting of the board of directors Wednesday, Williams explained he plans to continue to serve as an active member of the Government Affairs Committee and will frequently attend future meetings of the board as a past president.

Although board of directors policy tasks the president-elect with fulfilling the duties of the presidency in the event of a permanent vacancy, the Bylaws supersede the policy and require all vacancies of officers and directors to be filled by majority vote of the board of directors.

By unanimous vote, the board of directors appointed President-elect Dana Soyat as president.

Soyat will serve as president until the next annual election in September.

The unexpired term of president will be included in the annual election ballot and the winner will serve from the annual meeting in September until December 31. As the current president-elect 2013, Soyat will automatically become the 2014 association president.


Commenting Rules

© Sound Publishing, Inc.
All rights reserved.
Our Titles | Work With Us